skip navigation

MIAA Announces 2017 Division II Wrestling State Championships Preliminary Brackets

02/13/2017, 2:00pm EST
By The Natick Wrestling Association
Franklin, MA - The Massachusetts Interscholastic Athletics Association (MIAA) has released the initial brackets for the upcoming 2017 Division II State Wrestling Championships to be held at Algonquin High School this coming weekend - February 17th and February 18th. As a result of their performance at the recent Division II Metro Sectional Championships, Natick qualified 10 wrestlers for the tournament including 4 top-seeds: Ben Steenkamp (#3 seed - 138 lbs), Kyle Bastarache (#4 seed - 160 lbs), Matt Gastaldo (#2 seed - 182 lbs), and Joshua Atwood (#3 seed - 285 lbs). The brackets can be viewed in the embedded document below, or by following the link below. 

Tag(s): NHS Wrestling